Samantha Cohen

I’m a rising junior from middle of nowhere, PA with dreams to someday work in Emergency Medicine or Surgery. I’m majoring in Cultural Anthropology with a focus on medical anthropology and patient-centered care. In my free time, I enjoy cuddling with my dog, going to the gym, and procrastinating everything and anything.

Pranav Mukund

Hello! My name is Pranav Mukund, and I am an undergraduate student from Dallas, TX, studying biomedical engineering at Duke! In my free time, I enjoy playing the violin, conducting scientific research, and coaching a local youth basketball team in Durham. In the long term, I would love to practice medicine, run a lab, and stay involved with sports!

Miranda Harris

Miranda Harris, from Hillsborough, North Carolina, is a member of the Class of 2025 at Duke University. Through Program II, she designed a major titled: “The Medical and Social Experience of Disability” and is on the pre-med track. She hopes to attend medical school after completing a gap year. In her free time, you can spot her playing piccolo in the band at Duke sporting events.

Makayla Gorski

I am a member of the Class of 2025 from Berlin, Connecticut. On campus, I spend my free time serving as co-president of the Duke Medical Ethics Journal, researching cancer therapies as well as the quality of life of cancer survivors, guiding campus tours through Duke Presidential Ambassadors, captaining an intramural volleyball team, and working at Bella Union Cafe as a barista. I am working towards a Biology major (Genetics concentration) in addition to completing Chemistry and Psychology minors. Following graduation, I intend to pursue a Masters in Genetic Counseling and study how best to provide psychosocial support to those affected by genetic disease.

Kimi Du

My name is Kimi, and I am a rising junior studying Biomedical Engineering. I was born in Beijing and lived in 5 different states in the U.S. growing up (Texas, Iowa, Colorado, Arkansas, North Carolina)! I’m excited to be a part of ReMed!

Katherine Wiest

My name is Katherine Wiest, and I’m from Newport, Rhode Island. I am a Biology and Italian major here at Duke, and I am currently working in a lab studying ovarian cancer. In my free time, I work at a preschool here in Durham and would love to work in pediatrics in some capacity in my future as well!